Graduate faculty participating in our program come from units spanning several science and engineering disciplines who pursue experimental and theoretical inquiry in the major research emphases of our department

Program Directors

Profile photo of Peter Rez   Graduate Program Director - Peter Rez   

Profile photo of Jeffery DruckerGraduate Program Recruiter -Jeff Drucker

People
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • ALL
    Name Title Email Address Endorsement Phone
    Adams, Gary Lecturer, MY GARY.ADAMS@asu.edu Chair 480/727-6511
    Adams, James Professor Jim.Adams@asu.edu Chair 480/965-3316
    Alarcon, Ricardo Professor RICARDO.ALARCON@asu.edu Chair 480/965-8549
    Bauer, Ernst Emeritus Professor ERNST.BAUER@asu.edu Chair 480/965-2993
    Beckstein, Oliver Asst Professor Oliver.Beckstein@asu.edu Chair 480/727-9765
    Belitsky, Andrei Assoc Professor Andrei.Belitsky@asu.edu Chair 480/965-2218
    Benmore, Chris Adjunct Faculty Chris.Benmore@asu.edu Co-Chair 630 252 4207
    Bennett, Peter Chair (FSC) & Professor peter.bennett@asu.edu Chair 480/727-9394
    Bowman, Judd Assoc Professor Judd.Bowman@asu.edu Chair 480/965-8880
    Butler, Nathaniel Asst Professor Nathaniel.Butler@asu.edu Chair 480/965-8207
    Chamberlin, Ralph Professor ralph.chamberlin@asu.edu Chair 480/965-3922
    Chen, Tingyong Asst Professor Tingyong.Chen@asu.edu Chair
    Chizmeshya, Andrew Assoc Professor chizmesh@asu.edu Chair 480/965-6072
    Comfort, Joseph Professor JOSEPH.COMFORT@asu.edu Chair 480/965-6377
    Covatto, Carl Lecturer, MY CARL.COVATTO@asu.edu Co-Chair 480/727-0233
    Cowley, Anne Emeritus Professor ANNE.COWLEY@asu.edu Chair 480/965-2919
    Culbertson, Robert Assoc Professor robert.culbertson@asu.edu Chair 480/965-0945
    Davies, Paul Regents Professor (FSC) Paul.Davies@asu.edu Chair 480/965-3240
    Desch, Steven Professor steve.desch@asu.edu Chair 480/965-7742
    Dow, John Emeritus Professor JOHN.DOW@asu.edu Chair 480/965-1949
    Drucker, Jeffery Professor Jeff.Drucker@asu.edu Chair 480/965-9658
    Easson, Damien Asst Professor easson@asu.edu Chair 480/965-0860
    Ferry, David Regents Professor ferry@asu.edu Chair 480/965-2570
    Fromme, Petra Regents Professor Petra.Fromme@asu.edu Chair 480/965-9028
    Gardner, Carl Professor Carl.Gardner@asu.edu Co-Chair 480/965-0226
    Goodnick, Stephen Professor stephen.goodnick@asu.edu Chair 480/965-9572
    Herbots, Nicole Emeritus Professor herbots@asu.edu Co-Chair 480/965-0581
    Jacob, Richard Faculty Assoc RICHARD.JACOB@asu.edu Co-Chair 480/965-7301
    Jansen, Rolf Assoc Research Profsnl (FSC) Rolf.Jansen@asu.edu Member 480/727-7119
    Jiao, Yang Asst Professor Yang.Jiao.2@asu.edu Chair 480/965-4560
    Kiehl, Richard Professor Richard.Kiehl@asu.edu Chair 480/727-7905
    Kirian, Richard Asst Professor Richard.Kirian@asu.edu Chair
    Kouvetakis, John Professor JKouvetakis@asu.edu Chair 480/965-0628
    Krauss, Lawrence Professor krauss@asu.edu Chair 480/965-6378
    Lai, Ying-Cheng Professor Ying-Cheng.Lai@asu.edu Chair 480/965-6668
    Lebed, Richard Professor Richard.Lebed@asu.edu Chair 480/965-6271
    Levitus, Marcia Assoc Professor Marcia.Levitus@asu.edu Chair 480/727-8586
    Lindsay, Stuart University Professor STUART.LINDSAY@asu.edu Chair 480/965-4691
    Liu, Jingyue Professor Jingyue.Liu@asu.edu Chair 480/965-9731
    Lunardini, Cecilia Assoc Professor Cecilia.Lunardini@asu.edu Chair
    Malhotra, Sangeeta Professor Sangeeta.Malhotra@asu.edu Chair 480/965-2552
    Marzke, Robert Assoc Professor robert.marzke@asu.edu Chair 480/965-6197
    Matyushov, Dmitry Professor dmitrym@asu.edu Chair 480/965-0057
    Mauskopf, Philip Professor Philip.Mauskopf@asu.edu Chair 480/965-3267
    McCartney, Martha Professor MOLLY.MCCARTNEY@asu.edu Chair 480/965-4558
    Menendez, Jose Professor JOSE.MENENDEZ@asu.edu Chair 480/965-4817
    Moore, Thomas Professor Tom.Moore@asu.edu Co-Chair 480/965-3308
    Mujica, Vladimiro Professor vmujica@asu.edu Chair 480/727-8045
    Nemanich, Robert Professor Robert.Nemanich@asu.edu Chair 480/965-2240
    Newman, Nathan Professor Nathan.Newman@asu.edu Chair 480/727-6934
    Ning, Cun-Zheng Professor cning@asu.edu Chair 480 9657421
    Ozkan, Sefika Asst Professor Sefika.Ozkan@asu.edu Chair
    Parikh, Maulik Assoc Professor Maulik.Parikh@asu.edu Chair 480/727-8081
    Peng, Xihong Assoc Professor Xihong.Peng@asu.edu Chair 480/727-5013
    Polasko, Kenneth Graduate External Committee - AZ Technology Enterprises Ken.Polasko@asu.edu Co-Chair
    Ponce, Fernando Professor ponce@asu.edu Chair 480/965-5557
    Qing, Quan Asst Professor Quan.Qing@asu.edu Chair 480/965-9261
    Rez, Peter Professor PETER.REZ@asu.edu Chair 480/965-6449
    Rhoads, James Professor James.Rhoads@asu.edu Chair 480/727-7133
    Ritchie, Barry Senior Advisor & Professor Barry.Ritchie@asu.edu Chair 480/965-1464
    Ros, Alexandra Assoc Professor Alexandra.Ros@asu.edu Chair 480/965-5323
    Ros, Robert Professor Robert.Ros@asu.edu Chair 480/727-9280
    Sankey, Otto Emeritus Professor OTTO.SANKEY@asu.edu Chair 480/965-4334
    Scannapieco, Evan Assoc Professor evan.scannapieco@asu.edu Chair
    Schmidt, Kevin Professor KEVIN.SCHMIDT@asu.edu Chair 480/965-8240
    Shovkovy, Igor Assoc Professor Igor.Shovkovy@asu.edu Chair 480/727-1953
    Smith, David Regents Professor DAVID.SMITH@asu.edu Chair 480/965-4540
    Solis, Francisco Assoc Professor Francisco.Solis@asu.edu Chair 602/543-6034
    Spence, John Regents Professor spence@asu.edu Chair 480/965-6486
    Sukharev, Maxim Assoc Professor Maxim.Sukharev@asu.edu Chair 480/727-1398
    Tao, Nongjian Professor Nongjian.Tao@asu.edu Chair 480/965-4456
    Thorpe, Michael Professor Michael.Thorpe@asu.edu Chair 480/965-3085
    Treacy, Michael Professor Michael.Treacy@asu.edu Chair 480/965-5359
    Tsen, Kong-Thon Professor tsen@asu.edu Chair 480/965-5206
    Vachaspati, Tanmay Professor Tanmay.Vachaspati@asu.edu Chair 480/965-3587
    Vaiana, Sara Asst Professor Sara.Vaiana@asu.edu Chair 480/965-7373
    Van Horn, Wade Asst Professor wade.van.horn@asu.edu Chair
    Vasileska, Dragica Professor vasileska@asu.edu Chair 480/965-6651
    Venables, John Professor of Practice john.venables@asu.edu Chair 480/965-1675
    Wachter, Rebekka Assoc Professor Rebekka.Wachter@asu.edu Co-Chair 480/965-8188
    Wadhwa, Meenakshi Center Dir (ACD) & Professor Meenakshi.Wadhwa@asu.edu Co-Chair 480/965-0796
    Walker, Sara Asst Professor sara.i.walker@asu.edu Co-Chair
    Wang, Qing Hua Asst Professor qhwang@asu.edu Chair 480/965-0070
    Weierstall, Uwe Research Professor, RMY UWE.WEIERSTALL@asu.edu Chair 480/965-0426
    Windhorst, Rogier Regents Professor Rogier.Windhorst@asu.edu Chair 480/965-7143
    Wolf, George Assoc Professor GWolf@asu.edu Chair 480/965-3321
    Woodbury, Neal Professor NWoodbury@asu.edu Chair 480/965-3294
    Yarger, Jeffery Professor Jeff.Yarger@asu.edu Chair 480/727-9824
    Young, Patrick Assoc Professor Patrick.Young.1@asu.edu Chair 520/241-7080
    Zhang, Peiming Associate Research Professor Peiming.Zhang@asu.edu Member 480/965-5491
    Zhang, Yong-Hang Assoc Dean & Professor yhzhang@asu.edu Chair 480/727-2795